OSUM, a community platform


I have been working on various FOSS projects for over an year now. I found the concept of “community” really refreshing and encouraging. The whole idea of community involved software development gives students (like me and many others) a great opportunity to work on live projects. It has helped me understand what the software industry expects from me as a coder and is continuously helping me build my confidence.

OSUM poster

OSUM

I am currently involved in few open source projects (open solaris and haiku), and I found an amazing platform for all open source developers at OSUM (Open Source University Meetup) (http://osum.sun.com). Only recently did I realize it’s true potential in helping students from all over the world collaborate and work towards helping each other. This is a really useful platform for all students (school, college or even open source enthusiasts and newbies).

Leave a Reply

