Basic android tutorials for starters


I have been thinking of this for quite sometime, and I guess this is the right time. I have designed a small step by step course to setup and learn android. Many of my juniors were interested in going ahead with it. My plan is to give links here in this thread, and discuss all the specific problems that we face during the development here. I thought it would be a great way for all of us to guide (and little bit misguide :) ) each other. I worked on creating these set of presentations during the time I was interning at HIT Labs NZ (and I was remotely guiding some of my juniors back at Amrita) I have collected all the series of PPTs that I made for the session. The links are given below.

Presentation series

Session 1 PPT  Session 2 PPT Session 3 PPT Session 4 PPT

Tutorial series

Tutorial 1 Tutorial 2 Tutorial 3 Tutorial 4

These are the set of basic tasks that gives a step by step procedure to learn how to develop android apps. The best set of tutorial source is always : https://developer.android.com I will keep updating this page with more PPTs / Tutorials.

4 responses to “Basic android tutorials for starters

Leave a Reply

